The website uses cookies to optimize your user experience. Using this website grants us the permission to collect certain information essential to the provision of our services to you, but you may change the cookie settings within your browser any time you wish. Learn more
I agree
Summary | 3 Annotations
The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration’s Pacific Tsunami Warning Center released a video Friday mapping every earthquake as it occurred from Jan. 1, 2001, through Dec. 31, 2015. 
2016/12/08 10:53
with colors representing depth, and size representing magnitude
2016/12/08 10:53
Those tsunami-generating quakes include the devastating 9.1-magnitude tremor in Sumatra in 2004, an 8.8 magnitude in Chile in 2010 and the 9.0-magnitude quake off Japan’s northeastern coast in 2011
2016/12/08 10:54